rant

I really, really like lists

I love lists.  Lists of bad things, good things, I have no preference.  I love searching Top Ten *whatever* or Best of *things*.  I can get lost for hours watching WatchMojo.com YouTube videos of countdowns, I loved when VH1 used to do the music countdowns of best music/bands, I love looking at lists of must read books on Goodreads.  I love saying, “WTF that shouldn’t be number 1!” or, “Of course that’s number 1!”  If you are a list/countdown lover too, please peep some of my favorites I’ve found over the years!

100 Scariest Movie Moments- Bravo circa 2004

I was 14 when I watched this around Halloween and it has always stuck with me.  There are still so many movies on this list that I have yet to see, but hopefully one day I will.  With interviews and commentary from Wes Craven, Peter Jackson, Tom Savini and many more makes for a fun horror miniseries.  But not every movie on this list is horror!  Remember Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory when they venture into the tunnel of nightmares?  Yeah, that made the cut, and well deserving!  I think you can find a crappy quality version of this countdown on YouTube somewhere, but it’s absolutely worth the watch!

100-scariest-movie-moments

Gilmore Girls Complete Reading List- Goodreads

So I recently binged every episode of Gilmore Girls for the first time this past winter, and I FUCKING LOVED IT.  From the fast talking, dysfunctional family and copious amounts of coffee consumed in this show, I fell in love with Rory’s character.  I was also impressed by the sheer amount of reading this girl did.  I came across this list a few months ago of every book mentioned in the show, and have now made it my goal to read all of them.  It is honestly such a good list of books to read even if you haven’t watched the show, so don’t be scared to take a peak if you know nothing about the town of Stars Hollow!  If you have watched the show, meet me at Luke’s for coffee and let’s tackle this 358 book list!

giphy (22)

I Love the 80’s- VH1

WHERE DO I START!?  Whether it was I Love the 80’s, I Love the 80’s Strikes Back, or I Love the 80’s 3D I would get so excited to sit for hours and binge these!  The commentary is HILARIOUS and although I never lived through this decade, I certainly felt a kindred spirit towards it after watching these.  If you missed out on this series, click on the link and please enjoy… see you in 3 days…

giphy (23).gif

WatchMojo.com- YouTube

This.  You know when it’s your day off and you don’t quite want to get out of bed, so you look at various social medias?  WatchMojo is what I do.  It is my kryptonite to doing anything productive.  Why should I leave bed when I could lie here and watch hundreds of countdown videos on various topics?  BEWARE! WATCH AT YOUR OWN RISK!

giphy (24).gif

Do you like lists? Please, list your favorite lists in the comments!!

 

One thought on “I really, really like lists

Leave a Reply

